slider-les-miserable1

Les Misérables

Theatre Smith-Gilmour presents the premiere of a new theatrical adaptation of Victor Hugo’s classic

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
March 16–April 1, 2018

Tickets: Previews $20 | Matinees $25 | Student/arts worker $30 | Adult $40
Service charges may apply
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

Adapting Les Misérables is a ‘CALL TO ARMS.’ In today’s corrupt world we, as artists, want to reflect and to celebrate Jean Valjean’s lifelong struggle to find and follow his own CONSCIENCE. It’s our quest to discover what it is to be humane.

MORE INFORMATION
Theatre Smith Gilmour

CREDITS
Adapted by Michele Smith and Dean Gilmour in collaboration with the company
from the novel by Victor Hugo
Directed by Michele Smith*
Cast: Mac Fyfe*, Dean Gilmour*, Nina Gilmour*, Benjamin Muir, Daniel Roberts*, Diana Tso*
Stage Manager: Barry W. Cook*
Costume & Set Designer: Victoria Wallace
Lighting Designer: Simon Rossiter
Projection designer: Elisa Gilmour
Sound Designer: Johnny Hockin
* Appears courtesy of CAEA

PERFORMANCE DATES
Friday, March 16 – 8:00PM preview
Saturday, March 17 – 8:00PM preview
Sunday, March 18 – 3:00PM preview
Tuesday, March 20 – 8:00PM Opening
Wednesday, March 21 – 8:00PM
Thursday, March 22 – 8:00PM
Friday, March 23 – 8:00PM
Saturday, March 24 – 1:00PM
Saturday, March 24 – 8:00PM
Sunday, March 25 – 3:00PM Fundraiser performance
Tuesday, March 27 – 8:00PM
Wednesday, March 28 – 8:00PM
Thursday, March 29 – 8:00PM
Friday, March 30 – 8:00PM
Saturday, March 31 – 1:00PM
Saturday, March 31 – 8:00PM
Sunday, April 01 – 3:00PM