slider-40-days-40-nights-new

40 Days and 40 Nights

Co-produced by Necessary Angel Theatre Company, Electric Company Theatre, and The Theatre Centre

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
April 25–May 6, 2018

Tickets: Preview $17 | Rush (at door) $20 | General (advanced) $22.50
Service charges may apply
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

The performance begins: A bell is rung by each individual as they enter the theatrical space. A glass of water is ceremoniously distributed, and everyone drinks together. The ritual has begun. The audience is then asked a series of questions about love and lovers. If the answer is yes to any one of the questions, they are invited to sit.

Mysterious, symbolic, achingly intimate. Two lovers whose love exists across time, and transforms across time, philosophize and ritualize love as a vital aspect of living.

Created and Performed By: Daniel Brooks and Kim Collier
Consulting Director and Dramaturg: Jennifer Tarver (for Necessary Angel Theatre Company)
Composer: Andrew Creeggan
Additional Composition and Sound: Debashis Sinha
Designer: Ken Mackenzie
Assistant Set & Costume Designer: Lindsay Dagger Junkin
Associate Lighting Designer: Jennifer Lennon
Stage Manager: Michelle Galuszka
Creative Assistant: Lucy McNulty

Initially developed through The Theatre Centre’s Tracy Wright Global Archive, and further workshopped by Necessary Angel Theatre Company and Electric Company Theatre

PERFORMANCE DATES
Wednesday, April 25 – 8:00PM – Preview. PWYC available at the door (cash only) 2 Hours before the performance.
Thursday, April 26 – 6:30PM – Necessary Angel’s 40th Anniversary Party. For more information and tickets click here.
Friday, April 27 – 8:00PM – Opening
Saturday, April 28 – 8:00PM
Sunday, April 29 – 2:00PM
Tuesday, May 1 – 8:00PM
Wednesday, May 2 – 8:00PM
Thursday, May 3 – 8:00PM
Friday, May 4 – 8:00PM
Saturday, May 5 – 8:00PM
Sunday, May 6 – 2:00PM

Approximate running time: 1 hour and 30 minutes