slider-dividing-lines

Dividing Lines | Líneas Divisorias

Produced by Aluna Theatre

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
November 18–December 2, 2018

Tickets: Student/senior/arts worker $20 | General Admission $25
Service charges may apply
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

“They say blood is thicker than water.
I say, love is thicker than blood.”

In this daring biographical photo-essay Beatriz invites us to meditate on how we want our lives to end—and how that question of dying leads us back to the question of how we want to live. From first memories to a final breath, Dividing Lines places individual choice in the context of the history of a continent, moving from personal to political—to spiritual. Raw, honest, and daring, this conversation never shies away from difficult questions and refuses to offer easy answers.

We can talk about dying.

Credits
Playwright and performer: Beatriz Pizano*
Director/Dramaturg/Scenographer: Trevor Schwellnus
Original Composition/Musician: Brandon Valdivia
Costume Designer: Andjelija Djuric
Stage Manager: Sandy Plunkett
Production Manager/Associate Lighting Designer: Rebecca Vandevelde
Associate Production Manager: Pip Bradford
Movement Coach: Victoria Mata
Producer: Sue Balint

*The Playwright acknowledges the assistance of the 2016 Banff Playwrights Colony — a partnership between The Banff Centre and the Canada Council for the Arts.

Performance Dates
Approximate Run Time: 1 hour and 15 minutes
Sunday, November 18 – 3:00PM – Preview
Tuesday, November 20 – 8:00PM – Preview
Wednesday, November 21 – 8:00PM – Preview
Thursday, November 22 – 8:00PM – OPENING
Friday, November 23 – 8:00PM
Saturday, November 24 – 8:00PM
Sunday, November 25 – 3:00PM
Tuesday, Novemebr 27 – 8:00PM
Wednesday, November 28 – 8:00PM
Thursday, November 29 – 8:00PM
Friday, November 30 – 8:00PM
Saturday, December 1 – 8:00PM
Sunday, December 2 – 3:00PM