Monday Nights

Monday Nights

CLICK HERE for the 2015 production of MONDAY NIGHTS

___________________________________________________________________

Presented by 6th Man Collective and The Theatre Centre

Created and performed by Byron Abalos, Colin Doyle, Darrel Gamotin, Richard Lee and Jeff Yung
Developed in Residency at The Theatre Centre

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
September 5-20, 2014

Tickets: $30 regular | $25 students+seniors+arts workers | $20 previews
Service charges apply on all tickets
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

In the summer of 2008, five guys came to the basketball court at Queen’s Quay and Bathurst. Religiously, every Monday night, they stayed until the lights turned off. They didn’t come to watch. They didn’t come to pray. They came to play.

Monday Nights is an immersive and interactive theatrical performance. It’s a basketball bromance.

Choose to watch or play, everyone is welcome.

PERFORMANCE DATES:
Friday, September 5, 7:30PM – PREVIEW
Saturday, September 6, 7:30PM – PREVIEW
Monday, September 8, 7:30PM – OPENING NIGHT
Wednesday, September 10, 7:30PM
Thursday, September 11, 7:30PM
Friday, September 12, 7:30PM
Saturday, September 13, 1:30PM
Saturday, September 13, 7:30PM
Sunday, September 14, 1:30PM – SCALPER SUNDAY (PWYC tickets available at the door)
Monday, September 15, 7:30PM
Wednesday, September 17, 7:30PM
Thursday, September 18, 7:30PM
Friday, September 19, 7:30PM
Saturday, September 20, 1:30PM
Saturday, September 20, 7:30PM – CLOSING NIGHT

Limited seating available. Visit www.6thmancollective.wordpress.com for more information about the show. Or check-out some FAQ’s here.

Monday Nights was developed in Residency at The Theatre Centre and is produced with the generous support of the Toronto Arts Council, Ontario Arts Council and the Wuchien Michael Than Foundation.

Wuchien Michael Than Foundation logo