A Woman Is A Secret

The World Premiere of a new play by John Patrick Shanley

Presented by Rip Jaw Productions and The Storefront Theatre in Association with SideMart Theatrical Grocery

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
March 19 – April 5, 2015

$30 regular | $25 students+seniors+arts workers | $20 preview
Service charges apply on all tickets
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

A Woman Is A Secret is 2 hours and 15 minutes including 1 intermission

Rip Jaw Productions presents the World Premiere of A WOMAN IS A SECRET by John Patrick Shanley, directed by Andrew Shaver, in a special co-production with The Storefront Theatre, in Association with SideMart Theatrical Grocery.

From the Oscar, Tony, and Pulitzer winning writer of such modern classics as Doubt, Moonstruck and Danny and the Deep Blue Sea, comes this soirée of new short plays about love, lust and longing, featuring live music by Juno-nominated singer/songwriter Matthew Barber. 

A WOMAN IS A SECRET uses a cabaret-like structure to tell our story through both plays and old-fashioned love songs. This is playwright John Patrick Shanley at his most playful and idiosyncratic: Small town oracles who foretell the future, curses of desire and destruction, women haunted by the memory of those they have lost, and men tempted by the promise of those they might possess, Shanley’s newest collection is filled with the kind of soaring intensity and outlandish humour we have come to expect from this most romantic of American playwrights.

Starring an ensemble of some of Canada’s favourite actors, including Martha Burns, Noah Reid, Jonathan Higgins, Anna Hardwick, Jade Hassouné, Karen Knox,Tony Nappo, Molly Flood, Trent Pardy, Katie Swift and Anand Rajaram and helmed by two-time META Award-Winning director Andrew ShaverA WOMAN IS A SECRET will be an intimate evening of theatre and music to arouse the mind and tear at the heart.

Thursday, March 19, 8pm – PREVIEW
Friday, March 20, 8pm – OPENING
Saturday, March 21, 8pm - GALA Performance – VIP Reception with John Patrick Shanley – VIP Tickets Available Here.  Regular tickets available through the Box Office.
Sunday, March 22, 2pm - including a Masterclass with John Patrick Shanley
Tuesday, March 24, 8pm
Wednesday, March 25, 8pm
Thursday, March 26, 8pm
Friday, March 27, 8pm
Saturday, March 28, 8pm
Sunday, March 29, 2pm - PWYC (at the door, cash only)
Tuesday, March 31, 8pm
Wednesday, April 1, 8pm
Thursday, April 2, 8pm
Friday, April 3, 8pm
Saturday, April 4, 8pm
Sunday, April 5, 2pm – CLOSING