Mouthpiece New Slider

Mouthpiece -The RISER Project

Presented by Quote Unquote Collective
Performed and Written by Amy Nostbakken and Norah Sadava
Part of The RISER Project

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
April 17 – May 3, 2015

Tickets: $20 regular | $18 student / senior / arts workers
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

Mouthpiece follows one woman, for one day, as she tries to find her voice.

Interweaving a cappella harmony, dissonance, text and physicality, two performers express the inner conflict that exists within a modern woman’s head: the push and the pull, the past and the present, the progress and the regression.

PERFORMANCE DATES:
Friday, April 17 – 7pm – PREVIEW
Saturday, April 18 – 7pm – OPENING
Sunday, April 19 – 7pm - PWYC tickets available at the door 2 hours before showtime – cash only, subject to availability, check with box office
Wednesday. April 22 – 7pm
Thursday, April 23 – 7pm
Friday, April 24 – 7pm
Saturday, April 25 – 7pm
Sunday, April 26 – 7pm - PWYC tickets available at the door 2 hours before showtime – cash only, subject to availability, check with box office
Wednesday, April 29 – 7pm
Thursday, April 30 – 7pm
Friday, May 1 – 7pm
Saturday, May 2 – 7pm
Sunday, May 3 – 7pm – CLOSING

About The RISER Project
Inspired to create more accessibility and opportunity for artists, Why Not Theatre created this new collaborative model for performance production in 2014. In The RISER Project, Why Not Theatre joins with senior partners who are established theatre companies to help smaller companies find a financially viable way to create new work. They do this by providing space, mentorship and technical tools for selected companies. The model is built on sharing resources, risk and energy to reduce the production burden placed on independent artists and small theatre companies. The 2014 senior partners are Necessary Angel, Nightwood Theatre, fuGEN Theatre and The Theatre Centre. The collaborative producing model is made possible with the generous support of the Toronto Arts Council’s Open Door program and Canadian Heritage.

The RISER Project also features:
LITTLE DEATH,  April 17 – May 3, 2015
MAHMOUDMay 13 – 24, 2015
PAOLOZZAPEDIA
May 13 – 24, 2015