Butcher Slider

Butcher

A Why Not Theatre and Butcher’s Block co-production

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
October 24 – November 14, 2015

Tickets: Regular $30 | Student/Senior/Arts Worker $22 | Preview $17
Service charges apply
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

This show is part of the November Ticket - One ticket for three innovative plays at The Theatre Centre for only $60. Click here for more info.


Who is the Butcher? A mysterious old man is dropped off at a police station, wearing a foreign military uniform, and a Santa hat, with a meat hook dangling around his neck. As a lawyer, a police officer, and a translator struggle to unravel the truth, they uncover a past that won’t stay buried, and a decades-old quest for justice that must be served. Haunted by events a world away, no one is who they seem to be.

“Ingenious, jaw-dropping…” – The Calgary Sun
4 out of 4 stars The Globe and Mail

Written by Nicolas Billon
Directed by Weyni Mengesha
Starring John Koensgen, Michelle Monteith, Andrew Musselman and Tony Nappo
Set by Yannik Larivée
Lighting by Kimberly Purtell
Sound by Thomas Ryder Payne
Costumes by Joanna Yu
Stage Management by Tara Mohan

PERFORMANCE DATES:
Saturday Oct 24 – 8:00 PM – PREVIEW
Sunday Oct 25 – 2:00 PM – PREVIEW
Tuesday Oct 27 – 8:00 PM – PREVIEW
Wednesday Oct 28 – 8:00 PM
Thursday Oct 29 – 8:00 PM
Friday Oct 30 – 8:00 PM
Saturday Oct 31 – 8:00 PM
Sunday Nov 1 – 1:30 PM
Tuesday Nov 3 – 8:30 PM
Wednesday Nov 4 – 8:30 PM
Thursday Nov 5 – 7:00 PM
Friday Nov 6 – 7:00 PM
Saturday Nov 7 – 8:30 PM
Sunday Nov 8 – 3:00 PM
Tuesday Nov 10 – 7:00 PM
Wednesday Nov 11 – 8:30 PM
Thursday Nov 12 – 7:00 PM
Friday Nov 13 – 8:30 PM
Saturday Nov 14 – 1:30 PM
Saturday Nov 14 – 7:00 PM