Late Company Slider

Late Company

A Why Not Theatre presentation of a surface/underground production

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
November 18 – 29, 2015

Tickets: Regular $30 | Student/Senior/Arts Worker $22 | Preview $17
Service charges apply
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

This show is part of the November Ticket - One ticket for three innovative plays at The Theatre Centre for only $60. Click here for more info.


One year after a tragedy, two families sit down to dinner. Far from finding the closure they seek, the dinner strips bare their good intentions to reveal layers of parental, sexual, and political hypocrisy. Written with sensitivity and humour, Late Company is both a timely and timeless meditation on a parent’s struggle to comprehend the monstrous and unknown in their child.

“Best New Play” “Best Production” “Best Director” “Best Ensemble” – NOW Magazine’s Summerworks Round-up
“Excruciatingly good theatre” – Vancouver Courier

Written by Jordan Tannahill
Directed by Peter Pasyk
Starring Rosemary Dunsmore, John Cleland, Richard Greenblatt, Fiona Highet, and Liam Sullivan
Set & Lighting by Patrick Lavender
Stage Management Chantal Hayman

PERFORMANCE DATES:
Wednesday Nov 18 – 1:30 PM – PREVIEW
Wednesday Nov 18 – 8:30 PM – OPENING
Thursday Nov 19 – 7:00 PM
Friday Nov 20 – 8:30 PM
Saturday Nov 21 – 1:30 PM
Saturday Nov 21 – 7:00 PM
Sunday Nov 22 – 1:30 PM
Tuesday Nov 24 – 8:30 PM
Wednesday Nov 25 – 7:00 PM
Thursday Nov 26 – 8:30 PM
Friday Nov 27 – 7:00 PM
Saturday Nov 28 – 1:30 PM
Saturday Nov 28 – 8:30 PM
Sunday Nov 29 – 3:00 PM