TC15040_Venus_Daughter

Venus’ Daughter

A World Premiere Presented by Obsidian Theatre Company

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
February 14-28, 2016

Tickets: Regular $25 (Tues, Wed, Thurs & Matinees) $35 (Fri & Sat Evenings) | Student/Senior/Arts Worker $20 | Preview $20
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

Venus’ Daughter is a play about the intersection of myths, fables and the realities of how women and their bodies are viewed. Told from many perspectives it weaves together song, comedy and rhythm to create a rich moving drama.

Written by Meghan Swaby 
Directed by Philip Akin
Staring Akosua Amo Adem, Kaleb Alexander and Meghan Swaby

PERFORMANCE DATES:
Sunday, February 14 – 2:00PM – Preview
Tuesday, February 16, 8:00PM – Preview
Wednesday, February 17 – 8:00PM – Preview
Thursday, February 18 – 8:00PM
Friday, February 19 – 8:00PM
Saturday, February 20 – 2:00PM
Saturday, February 20 – 8:00PM
Sunday, February 21 – 2:00PM
Tuesday, February 23, 8:00PM
Wednesday, February 24 – 8:00PM
Thursday, February 25 – 8:00PM
Friday, February 26 – 8:00PM
Saturday, February 27 – 2:00PM
Saturday, February 27 – 8:00PM
Sunday, February 28 – 2:00PM

The show runs 90 minutes with no intermission.

TD logo with obsidian text