The Magic Hour

The Magic Hour

Co-produced by The Theatre Centre and Jess Dobkin

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
January 10–21, 2017
ASL Interpreted performance on January 13
This production contains haze, flashing lights, and mature content. Not suitable for children.

Tickets:  Preview $17 | Regular $30 | Student/senior/arts worker $22
Service charges may apply
Book 416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

The Magic Hour is a solo performance that uses magic to explore trauma and transformation, asking us to consider who we are beyond the stories we tell about our lives. The work presses the boundaries of what is deemed public and private, hidden and revealed, to make visible what is not seen.

Created and Performed by Jess Dobkin
Director: Stephen Lawson
Lighting Co-Designers: Jennifer Tipton and Michelle Ramsay
Sound Designer: Richard Feren
Costume Designer: Atom Cianfarani
Environment Designer: Bojana Stancic
Production Manager: sandra Henderson
Stage Manager: Laura Cournoyea
Consultants: Dany Lyne, Brandie Taylor, Tracy Tidgwell
Photography: David Hawe
Graphic Design: Lisa Kiss

The Magic Hour was developed in Residency at The Theatre Centre. Residency is made possible by Lead Sponsor BMO Financial Group, and with the support of The J.P. Bickell Foundation.

Performance Dates
Tuesday, January 10 – 8:00pm – Preview Performance
Wednesday, January 11 – 8:00pm – Opening Night
Thursday, January 12 – 8:00pm
Friday, January 13 – 8:00pm - ASL interpreted performance
Saturday, January 14 – 8:00pm
Sunday, January 15 – 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 17 – 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 18 – 8:00pm
Thursday, January 19 – 8:00pm
Friday, January 20 – 8:00pm
Saturday, January 21 – 8:00pm