Skip to content

When you support us, you support the future of creativity.

Your support gives artists the opportunity to embrace risk. We provide artists with the time, resources, and mentorship they need to push the boundaries of art itself. Your support also allows a community hub to flourish. Open to the public 7 days a week we offer a place to gather; a place where you can imagine, debate, celebrate, protest, unite and invent the future.

Whether you make a donation, volunteer your time, talk about us on social media, or stay connected through our newsletter, your contribution makes a difference. Thank you for your generosity!

"The Theatre Centre is uniquely a hub for artists to create and explore without the pressure of production. There is no other venue so purely suited to the creative process. Most are risk averse and oriented towards the end presentation so heavily, the artist doesn't feel liberated in creation, so the end product is compromised. It's like picking fruit too early. The Theatre Centre is a fantastic organic orchard, and our theatre ecology is greatly bettered by their artist-first mission and mandate."
Anand Rajaram
Exploration Artist

without you, none of this would be possible.

Thank you to all our volunteers, donors, and community partners for supporting the work we do and helping us invent the future. Your time, energy, and resources are invaluable to the artists and communities we serve. Thank you for being part of The Theatre Centre family!


Taylor Balint • Rebecca Bauer • Sarah Brawn • Brigid Callaghan • Andrew Cameron • Lori Campbell • Alex Clay • Christopher Douglas • Alexandra Emery • Jennifer Ferris • Jerry Finelli • Barbara Fingerote • Anne Gallagher • Randy Goldman • Mary and Armin Jowett • Don Kendal • Leena Khawaja • Dimitrii Khilchenko • Rebecca Lewis • Hailey Masterson • Cora Matheson • Jessika McQueen • Rhonda Morrissette • Neha Poduval • Himanshu Sitlani • Patrick Slaney • Nancy Stewart • Catherine Ukas • Sarah Vkaufmann • Myriam Zitouni



Estate of Kenneth Charles Dawe George Cedric Metcalf Charitable Foundation Canada Council for the Arts • Ontario Arts Council • Ontario Trillium Foundation Toronto Arts Council


Bank of Montreal 


Department of Canadian Heritage


Charmaine & David Lindsay


Anonymous (1) Lindy Cowan & Chris Hatley Jenny Ginder & John Todd Robert Sirman


Business For The Arts Richard Mortimer Ann Marie Stasiuk & Rick Matthews


Anonymous (1) Jocelyne Achat Linda Barnett & Ian Hawkins Kate Bishop & Doug Gerhart Charlotte Davis In Memory of Sallie Lyons Lwam Ghebrehariat Andrew Gillespie Neeraj Jain Brad & Jana Lepp Eleanor McCain Margaret McCain Alon Nashman Christopher Scammell Shemeena Shraya Maxine Thomas


Anonymous (1) Brett Christen Robert Davies Johannes Debus Randy Goldman Oldfield Management Inc. Alanna Mitchell & James Patterson Sheilah Reid Martha Spears Mavis Staines Michael Trent Robin Vaile Robert Wallace Greg Wilkie & Anna Pal


Anonymous (2) • Jannette & Sohrab Amini• Maziar Balazadehjavidiani Marisa Blankier Graeme Clark Jamie Coatsworth & Christine Gillespie D.W. Communications Alex Fallis Anne V. Fleming Cathryn Gregor Simone Harris-Lowe Nigel & Ruth Howard Robert Lamb Sallie Lyons Janice Oliver Julia & Gilles Ouellette Jini Stolk Joyce & Fred Zemans


Anonymous (1) In Honour of Bob Sirman Sherri Appell Upkar Arora Peggy Baker William Baker Liza Balkan In Honour of Donna Balkan Phyllis Berck Paul Bernards Beverly Biderman In Honour of Aislinn Rose & the TC Staff David F. Blandford Joan Bosworth Andrew Burashko Naomi Campbell Sheona Campbell Alfred Caron Charles Cutts Rita Davies Stan Denniston Colin A. Doyle Paula & Michael Elliott Barbara Fingerote Gordon Floyd John Goodwin Cathy Gordon Jim & Diane Graham Lesley Grant Richard Haigh Kaaren Heasman Sherri Helwig Brian Hemming Jonathan Heppner Mary Hofstetter Claire Hopkinson Deanna Horton Nigel A. Howard Valerie Hussey Julian Jacobs Zdenka Jasura Greg Johns Garth & Elizabeth Jopling Eleanor Kane Don Kendal Shawn Kerwin Peter Kinch Fides Krucker Andre Kuzmicki Melanie Laflamme Frances Lamb Mary Susanne Lamont Gilles Latour Denis Lefebvre Rebecca Lewis Owais Lightwala Judith MacDonnell Michael MacKenzie Lyn Madaule Janice Kathleen Martin Marcia Matsui Jane Matthews Rick Matthews & Ann Marie Stasiuk Elaine McCrea Wendy & Chris McDowall Ross McGregor Micheline McKay Jean Anne McLeod Jeff McRae Seanna Jennifer Millar Trevor Morey Sofia Mostaghimi Tenny Nigoghossian Kong Kie Njo Gail Packwood In Honour of Johanna Metcalf Helen Paul Helen & Everton Paul Susan Peacock In Honour of Rick Matthews Louis Peltz Katryn Pereira Shelley Peterson Paul Pinkus In Honour of Paul Pinkus Francisca Quinn Kelly Read David Reale Alex & Mary Rose Marie Rounding Kathleen Sharpe Joanne Shenfeld Vivek Shraya Godyne Sibay Paul Smith Sarah G. Stanley Alida Stevenson Nalini Stewart Lisa Strucken Marilyn Tate Guillermo Verdecchia Martin Wasserman Mary Ann Elizabeth West Scott & Brenda White Anthony Wilson Elaine Wong David R. Wood In Honour of Lindy Cowan Toyoshi Yoshihara Graeme & Diane Young Hersh Zeifman

Up to $99 

Anonymous (4) Andrew Akman Rebecca Amzallag Marissa Andrade In Honour of Anna MacKay-Smith Stewart Arnott Bruce W. Barton Jim Betts Jay Dodge Elizabeth Bohnen Amy Bugg Julie Burris Steven M. Bush Elizabeth Butterworth Anne Clarke David Craig

Theresa Cutknife In Honour of Lwam Ghebrehariat Kelly D Christopher J. Douglas Karen Franklin In Honour of Brent Carver Jonathan Goldsbie Laura Heidenheim Richard Hood In Honour of Jennifer Hood Avrum Jacobson In Honour of Nicolas Billon Matthew Jocelyn Kendra Michelle Jones Jawad Kassab Heesoo Kim Debra Sue Lary Jennifer Liao Amber MacKey Janet P. Mairs Amy Catherine McNally Sarah J. Mcvie Yago Mesquita Virginia Mills Sam Mooney Stephanie G. Morgenstern In Memory of Patrick Conner Stacey Norton Laura O’Brien Doug O’Neill In Honour of Andrew Heule In Honour of Victoria Mata Teresa Pavlinek Elaine Penalagan Jennifer Phang Gary Robinson Tiffany Schofield Sheilla Shojaie Pierre Simpson In Honour of Charlotte Davis Alexandra Sutherland Jessica Tester Ugur Uyguner Richard Wilson Billy Wolf Chelsea Kaitlyn Woolley Dawn Xavier-Franklin

*Should there be any error or omission in this listing, please contact Audrey at or 416-534-9261.

Header: Njo Kong Kie lending at hand at the Community Meal. Photo by Dahlia Katz